Member Groups

Home 9 Member Groups

NOAH (Nashville Organized for Action and Hope)

Monthly Meetings are on the second Tuesday, 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Meeting by Zoom (Email for link to meeting.)

A Membership Form with more explanation is HERE!   A Conflict of Interest Form is HERE for all board representatives to sign.  For more information, contact Bill Howell ( or Brian Zralek ( 

NOAH Institutional Members

    1. Alameda Christian Church
    2. Belmont United Methodist Church
    3. Central Labor Council
    4. Clark Memorial United Methodist Church
    5. Christ Church Cathedral (Episcopal)
    6. Congregation Micah
    7. Eastwood Christian Church (DOC)
    8. Edgehill United Methodist Church
    9. Episcopal Diocese Beloved Community Commission
    10. First Unitarian Universalist Church
    11. Friends of Friend Ministries
    12. Glencliff United Methodist Church
    13. Glendale Baptist Church
    14. Greater Nashville Unitarian Universalist
    15. The Islamic Center of Nashville
    16. Jefferson Street Missionary Baptist Church
    17. Laborers International Union of North America – Local 386
    18. Lee Chapel AME Church
    19. Masjid Al Islam
    20. Meharry Medical College
    21. Metropolitan Interdenominational Church
      1. MNEA (Metro Nashville Education Assoc.)
      2. Mt. Pisgah United Methodist Church
      3. New Covenant Christian Church
      4. Opportunity Nashville
      5. SEIU Local 205
      6. Second Presbyterian Church
      7. Southeast Center for Cooperative Development
      8. St. Ann’s Episcopal Church
      9. St. Augustine’s Episcopal Chapel
      10. St. Barthalemews Episcopal Church
      11. The Temple (Congregation Ohabai Sholom)
      12. West End Synagogue
      13. West End United Methodist Church


    NOAH Executive Committee of the Board
    Executive Officers:

    • Chairperson: Rev. Edward L. Thompson 
      (Friends of Friends)
    • Vice-Chairperson: Maura-Lee Albert (SEIU – Service Employees International Union)
    • Treasurer: Bill Howell (Edgehill United Methodist Church)
    • Secretary: Rev. Linda Brown-Saffore (Lee Chapel AME Church)

    Committee Chairs:

    • Personnel: Rev. Herbert Lester (Clark Memorial United Methodist Church)
    • Recruitment (Membership):  Dr. Judy Cummings
      (New Covenant Christian Church, DOC)
    • Finance: Rev. W. Antoni Sinkfield (Payne Chapel AME Church)